Tags

, , , , , , ,

I must admit, I like Olivia Palermo’s style. She’s rail thin, so of course everything looks amazing on her, but she has a nice way of putting things together so that each piece shines and nothing gets overshadowed. Piperlime has added her as a Style Editor (which I think was a good move, since Rachel Zoe is utterly predictable. Faux fur, high platforms, big sunglasses, done). While browsing Palermo’s “picks,” I came across this ‘Vegan Leather Chiffon Maxi Dress‘ by Sabine and was intrigued. I’ve never worn vegan leather myself, but I like the concept and I’ve heard it’s quite soft. Plus, I love the contrast of leather against chiffon and of black against bright, cobalt blue. The vegan leather bodice is super flattering and I adore the gentle pleats to the maxi skirt. All in all, this seems like a great dress to pair with simple, low-heeled, strappy pumps and a sparkly bracelet. #lucky #outfitideas

