Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t know about you, but whenever I put on a full face of going-out-and-look-at-me makeup, my T-zone becomes impossibly greasy. I tried using primers and shine control lotions, I always carry blotting papers, but nothing really works; the sides of my nose always end up like oil slicks and my chin is like an oil luge. I swear you could ski down my forehead. A friend recommended the skincare line Murad, and as I was browsing their website, I noticed this product: Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15. It claimed to protect skin from the sun while providing all day oil control. Hmmm, said I to myself, and decided to try it. My hand to God, it actually works! I now have the perfect oil control skincare routine: I wash my face with Clinique’s oil control facial soap (I love the regular bar in the classic green Clinique container), then I use Origin’s Zero Oil toner, and then I follow up with Murad’s Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15 and I’m oil free all day. I no longer use blotting sheets – just an occasional touch up with powder on my nose, chin, and forehead to keep everything together. After I’ve washed everything off, I always use Mario Badescu’s pink pimple cream to zap those pesky zits and I now have the perfect skin I’ve always wanted. Gee, um, thanks Murad!  #lucky

 

