Tags

, , , , , ,

I have to admit, I’m really quite thrilled that the platform pump trend is slowly dying out. At the risk of offending my readers and publicizing controversial material, I’m going to tell you something: I hate platform pumps. I think they’re trashy looking. I invariably trip while attempting to navigating dark restaurants in them. Every cheap-looking Real Housewife on Bravo wear huge ones and they look ridiculous in them, and also trying to walk in them. Whatever, I’m totally over it. Now, I admit, I’m also a late 1990’s-early 2000’s Manolo Blahnik enthusiast to the point of obsession, so for me, the trend toward the 4″, no platform, slightly pointed toe stiletto is like coming home. I say, good riddance and ring in the New Year with better looking, classier shoes. #lucky #trends

net-a-porter-590x327

