Tags

, , , , , , ,

With Christmas come and gone, I’m looking toward New Year’s Eve now with wide-eyed anticipation. What to wear? Last year, I made the mistake of wearing a sequined mini dress from Forever 21 that not only fell apart halfway through the evening, it wasn’t even comfortable. So this year, I’m changing the nature of the game. I’m going to find a way to mix comfort with style with total trend savvy in a whole new way. I’m talking next level stuff here. Who better to suit my new needs than uber designer BCBG Max Azria? Azria always knows how to solve a party dress dilemma, and with the ‘Wiloh Maxi Dress‘ my issues dissolve into total reverence and awe. Bold colors are a big deal at the moment (in case you haven’t heard or read in every single fashion publication), and the ‘Wiloh‘ incorporates the bold, neon trend in a subtle, ethereal way with punchy orange and yellow panels set against a voluminous, neutral, chiffon background. This dress is the ultimate in ease, grace, and comfort, and takes me back to the 60’s with a breezy shape and angular neckline cutouts. Mrs. Robertson’s daughter would have worn this dress to a party in LA, which is good enough for me. Go to Shopbop.com to order. #lucky